Sometimes, a tent just needs to be replaced

Posted: October 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

I have an older two-room tent, it’s still in great condition except it leaks. I was in a rainstorm and the whole tent leaked, not just the seams but the actual roof fabric also. Can you recommend a great spray sealer and seam sealer? Or am I wasting my time and need another tent? – Ramon Elgin, Illinois

I love this: “I have a great tent … it just leaks.” Hmmm. I think the leaking part is what the tent is supposed to prevent.

Leaking is usually a sign that a tent needs to be replaced especially when it leaks through the fabric itself, well beyond a simple repair. Even tough tents don’t last forever.

Leave a Reply

