Hourglass Coffee Maker – No Heat, No Electricity Required

Posted: September 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

There are rumors that the Hourglass no longer leaks when you pour out the extract. That’s good news (if true) because this is a good coffee maker for camping. It’s quite big and it doesn’t make coffee instantly but once you have the extract (which can last for two weeks), all you need to do left is add hot water to enjoy great tasting coffee with low acidity and no bitterness. Sugar and cream is highly optional.

If you only plan on camping for a few days the Hourglass is perfect. All you need to take is the extract and you can leave the coffee maker at home. It’s a cold brew coffee maker so it takes at least 12 hours to make coffee.

Comments
  1. michelle says:

    I have the Hourglass and mine does not leak and never has, I ordered it about a month ago and love it. I have used it camping and love it. I just take the Bean Kanteen with me and then all I needed was hot water to have great coffee. A few of my camp mates had the more traditional ‘camp’ coffee (powered..yuck) and I had my gourmet, instant.

    When I’m not camping I love this for home and take the Bean Kanteen to work. This makes the sweetest, smoothest coffee. Try it.

Leave a Reply

